Deprecated: Hook custom_css_loaded is deprecated since version jetpack-13.5! Use WordPress Custom CSS instead. Jetpack no longer supports Custom CSS. Read the documentation to learn how to apply custom styles to your site: in /home/fashionwindows/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 6078
Legends for Charity Honors Troy Aikman, Jimmy Johnson, Terry Bradshaw, Joe Buck, Jay Glazer, Howie Long, Curt Menefee, Pam Oliver and Michael Strahan - FashionWindows

DALLAS, Jan 4, 2010 / FW/ — Founded seven years ago by former NFL cheerleader Cheryl DeLeonardis, the Legends for Charity® Dinner honors NFL personalities while giving back to the community.

The inaugural awardee was NFL Broadcaster Pat Summerall who at that time just received a liver transplant to save his life. In his honor, the award was named after him.

A Super Bowl cornerstone event since its inception, the annual Legends for Charity® Dinner honors those who have made a significant contribution in the sports field and this year’s honorees are FOX Sports personalities Troy Aikman, Jimmy Johnson, Terry Bradshaw, Joe Buck, Jay Glazer, Howie Long, Curt Menefee, Pam Oliver and Michael Strahan (pictured ablove).

The seventh annual Legend for Charity® Dinner provides the public a once in a lifetime experience to be in the same room with the entire Super Bowl Broadcast Team and be a part of the Super Bowl XLV experience.

The star studded Legends for Charity® Dinner will take place at the Hilton Anatole Dallas, NFL Headquarters Hotel, on February 3, 2011 during Super Bowl XLV weekend.

Guests who purchase a dinner seat ($150) or become a Legends for Charity sponsor (prices vary) will not only walk the halls with the Super Bowl XLV players and talents but get a sneak peek into Super Bowl Sunday.

Participating guests may even have the chance to meet the Legend for Charity honorees. Proceeds of all ticket and live and silent auction sales benefit St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, the official charity of the 2010 season of the NFL on FOX which includes super Bowl XLV on February 6th, 2011.

Past recipients include James Brown, Greg Gumbel, Jim Nantz, Chris Berman and Cris Collinworth. This year the Pat Summerall Award will be presented to NFL on FOX and the ceremony will be hosted by Joe Buck, Lead Play-By-Play Broadcaster.

Legends for Charity® Dinner honoring the Super Bowl XLV Broadcast Team with the Pat Summerall Award (presented by Pat Summerall).

Thursday, February 3, 2011
5:30 p.m. Cocktails & Silent Auction
6:45 p.m. Program, Dinner & Live Auction

Chantilly Ballroom
The Hilton Anatole – NFL Headquarters Hotel
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, Texas

Cheryl DeLeonardis
Ocean 2 Ocean Productions


Sarah Harmeyer
ALSAC/St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital